Minnesota District Export Council

The Minnesota District Export Council is a private, non-profit organization that brings together experienced international business people who provide guidance and assistance in international markets.

Mission: The Minnesota District Export Council encourages and supports:

  • Exports that strengthen individual companies, stimulate U.S. economic growth, and create jobs;
  • Export expansion activities by working with the US & FCS domestic offices; and
  • Opportunities to promote greater export activity at the local level by developing a trade assistance network.

Through

  • Counseling of local businesses;
  • Identifying export financing sources for businesses;
  • Creating greater export awareness in their local business communities;
  • Identifying issues that affect export trade and implementation of constructive suggestions or improvement;
  • Supporting programs and services of US & FCS domestic offices;
  • Building local export assistance partnerships with other organizations; and
  • Promoting international education at the community level

 

CHAIRMAN

Sandra L. Rennerlinkedinicon
President 
Global Resource Associates, Inc.
Slr@fastrack-global.com
http://www.fastrack-global.com/

VICE CHAIR

VACANT

TREASURER

Brooks Pavilack linkedinicon
Vice President, Trade Compliance
Emerson Process Management, LLLP
brooks.pavilack@emerson.com
http://www.emerson.com/en-us

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Ryan Kanne linkedinicon
Director
U. S. Department of Commerce

Ryan.Kanne@trade.gov
http://www.export.gov/minnesota/

CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER

Erik C. Hinkie linkedinicon
CIO
Holmes Corporation
erikh@holmescorp.com
http://www.holmescorp.com/

COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

Shannen Bornsen linkedinicon
International Sales Manager
Seneca Foods Corporation
sbornsen@senecafoods.com
www.Senecafoods.com


 David Anderson linkedinicon

Ralph Beha linkedinicon
Special Counsel
Hamre, Schumann, Mueller, Larson, PC

Jean Carlson linkedinicon
Sr. Manager - International Compliance
UTC Aerospace Systems
jean.carlson@utas.uts.com
www.utcaerospacesystems.com

Fred Dawe linkedinicon 
General Counsel
Comtrol

 Christina Domogma  linkedinicon
CEO, Trade & Development Specialist, KIMMA
Cristina@kimma.org
www.kimma.org

Yvonne H.J. Halpaus linkedinicon
Senior Partner 
QNET LLC | QNET BV
qnet@ce-mark.com
www.ce-mark.com

Darren Miles  linkedinicon

Vice President - International
Caribou Coffee

David Noahlinkedinicon
President
InterMart, Inc.
info@shipsolutions.com
www.shippingsolutions.com

Catherine J. Petersen, LCB linkedinicon
President
CJ Petersen & Associates, LLC
cjpetersen@train2export.com
http://www.train2export.com

John Pournoor linkedinicon
Executive Director, Government Markets
3M Company
www.3m.com

Krista Ramirez linkedinicon
Latin America Sales Manager
Aeration Industries

Tim Schannolinkedinicon
Regional Sales Manager
Minco Products
tim.schanno@minco.com
http://www.minco.com/

 Nancy Weingartner linkedinicon
Executive Editor
Franchise Times
nancyw@franchisetimes.com
www.franchisetimes.com

Frank Baeumler linkedinicon
Vice President
Mate Precision Tooling
frank.baeumler@mate.com
http://www.mate.com/ 

Ingrid Christensen  linkedinicon
President
INGCO International
http://ingcointernational.com/ 

William D Deef linkedinicon
Vice President, Tourism and International Relations
Meet Minneapolis Official Convention + Visitors Association
Billd@meetminneapolis.com
www.meetminneapolis.com 

David Griggs  linkedinicon
Vice President - Business Investment & Research
Greater MSP
www.greatermsp.org

Curtis L. Hanson linkedinicon
Principal

Trade Acceptance Group, Ltd.
Curt@tradeacceptance.com
http://www.tradeacceptance.com/

Michel Locquegnies linkedinicon
Owner
Mark-Tech International US
marktechinternationalus@gmail.com
http://marktechinternatio.wix.com/global-consulting

Kathleen Motzenbecker linkedinicon
Senior Vice President
Medical Alley Association
kmotzenbecker@medicalalley.org
www.medicalalley.org 

John A. Novaklinkedinicon
Vice President and Manager
Bremer Bank N.A.
janovak@bremer.com
http://www.bremer.com

Brad Pieper linkedinicon
Vice President of Sales & Marketing
Microbiologics, Inc.

Tate Preston linkedinicon
Principal
Preston & Associates
tate.preston@comcast.com

Shyamal (Sam) Roy linkedinicon

Co-Founder and Vice Chairman
Solutions Technologies Inc.
roy@stiminerals.com

 

 

 

Website Sponsors

Member Login

MN DEC Events

No events

National Events

No events

Global Events

Sun Feb 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Mexico Trade Mission 2018
Sun Feb 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
South Africa and Tanzania Trade Mission

New to Business? Start here!

New to business?Are you thinking about starting a business of your own? Starting a business is an exciting proposition, but it’s also an incredibly challenging undertaking. These resources will help you learn about what it takes to start a business Read more...

Export Documentation

Export DocumentationPlan ahead by learning about export documents, what you need to know and how to leverage them.

Read more...

Putting the pieces together…

Putting it all togetherExplore a host of opportunities and resources available at your fingertips.

Read more...

Go to top