Minnesota District Export Council

The Minnesota District Export Council is a private, non-profit organization that brings together experienced international business people who provide guidance and assistance in international markets.

Mission: The Minnesota District Export Council encourages and supports:

  • Exports that strengthen individual companies, stimulate U.S. economic growth, and create jobs;
  • Export expansion activities by working with the US & FCS domestic offices; and
  • Opportunities to promote greater export activity at the local level by developing a trade assistance network.

Through

  • Counseling of local businesses;
  • Identifying export financing sources for businesses;
  • Creating greater export awareness in their local business communities;
  • Identifying issues that affect export trade and implementation of constructive suggestions or improvement;
  • Supporting programs and services of US & FCS domestic offices;
  • Building local export assistance partnerships with other organizations; and
  • Promoting international education at the community level

 

CHAIRMAN

Sandra L. Rennerlinkedinicon
President 
Global Resource Associates, Inc.
Slr@fastrack-global.com
http://www.fastrack-global.com/

VICE CHAIR

VACANT

TREASURER

Brooks Pavilack linkedinicon
Vice President, Trade Compliance
Emerson Process Management, LLLP
brooks.pavilack@emerson.com
http://www.emerson.com/en-us

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Ryan Kanne linkedinicon
Director
U. S. Department of Commerce

Ryan.Kanne@trade.gov
http://www.export.gov/minnesota/

CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER

Erik C. Hinkie linkedinicon
CIO
Holmes Corporation
erikh@holmescorp.com
http://www.holmescorp.com/

COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

Shannen Bornsen linkedinicon
International Sales Manager
Seneca Foods Corporation
sbornsen@senecafoods.com
www.Senecafoods.com


David Anderson Linked IN


Frank BaeumlerLinked IN

Vice President
Mate Precision Tooling
frank.baeumler@mate.com
http://www.mate.com/ 

Jean CarlsonLinked IN
Sr. Manager - International Compliance
UTC Aerospace Systems
jean.carlson@utas.uts.com
www.utcaerospacesystems.com

Fred DaweLinked IN
General Counsel
Comtrol

Steven J. DickinsonLinked IN
Co-Chair, International Practice
Cozen O’Connor
SDickinson@cozen.com

https://www.cozen.com/

Jennifer EricksonLinked IN
Export Development Manager

Greater MSP
Jennifer.Erickson@greatermsp.org
https://www.greatermsp.org 

David GriggsLinked IN
Vice President - Business Investment & Research
Greater MSP
www.greatermsp.org

Curtis L. HansonLinked IN
Principal
Trade Acceptance Group, Ltd.
Curt@tradeacceptance.com
http://www.tradeacceptance.com/

Amanda McDonaldLinked IN
Trade Compliance Manager, LCB
Smiths Medical
Amanda.McDonald@smiths-medical.com
www.smiths-medical.com

Kathleen Motzenbecker Linked IN
Senior Vice President
Medical Alley Association
kmotzenbecker@medicalalley.org
www.medicalalley.org 

John A. NovakLinked IN
Vice President and Manager
Bremer Bank N.A.
janovak@bremer.com
http://www.bremer.com

Catherine J. Petersen, LCBLinked IN
President
CJ Petersen & Associates, LLC
cjpetersen@train2export.com
http://www.train2export.com

Krista RamirezLinked IN
Latin America Sales Manager
Aeration Industries

Tim SchannoLinked IN
Regional Sales Manager
Minco Products
tim.schanno@minco.com
http://www.minco.com/

 Dan ToellnerLinked IN
Director of Enterprise Accounts – International Sales at UPS
United Parcel Service
dtoellner@ups.com
www.ups.com

Ania M. Adamczyk, LCBLinked IN

Manager III – International Logistics
Global Supply Chain - Ecolab
ania.adamczyk@ecolab.com
http://www.ecolab.com/

Ralph BehaLinked IN
Special Counsel
Hamre, Schumann, Mueller, Larson, PC

Ingrid ChristensenLinked IN
President
INGCO International
http://ingcointernational.com/ 

William D DeefLinked IN
Vice President, Tourism and International Relations
Meet Minneapolis Official Convention + Visitors Association
Billd@meetminneapolis.com
www.meetminneapolis.com 

 Christina DomogmaLinked IN
CEO, Trade & Development Specialist, KIMMA
Cristina@kimma.org
www.kimma.org

Gabrielle GerbaudLinked IN
Executive Director & Chief Protocol Officer
gabrielle.gerbaud@state.mn.us 

Yvonne H.J. HalpausLinked IN
Senior Partner 
QNET LLC | QNET BV
qnet@ce-mark.com
www.ce-mark.com


 
Michel LocquegniesLinked IN
Owner
Mark-Tech International US
marktechinternationalus@gmail.com
http://marktechinternatio.wix.com/global-consulting

Darren MilesLinked IN

Vice President - International
Caribou Coffee

David NoahLinked IN
President
InterMart, Inc.
info@shipsolutions.com
www.shippingsolutions.com

Tate PrestonLinked IN
Principal
Preston & Associates
tate.preston@comcast.com

Brad PieperLinked IN
Vice President of Sales & Marketing
Microbiologics, Inc.

John PournoorLinked IN
Executive Director, Government Markets
3M Company
www.3m.com

Shyamal (Sam) RoyLinked IN

Co-Founder and Vice Chairman
Solutions Technologies Inc.
roy@stiminerals.com

John SchweigerLinked IN
Owner/CEO
Delcom
john@delcom-inst.com
http://www.delcominst.com/

 Nancy WeingartnerLinked IN
Executive Editor
Franchise Times
nancyw@franchisetimes.com
www.franchisetimes.com

Website Sponsors

Member Login

MN DEC Events

No events

National Events

No events

Global Events

No events

New to Business? Start here!

New to business?Are you thinking about starting a business of your own? Starting a business is an exciting proposition, but it’s also an incredibly challenging undertaking. These resources will help you learn about what it takes to start a business Read more...

Export Documentation

Export DocumentationPlan ahead by learning about export documents, what you need to know and how to leverage them.

Read more...

Putting the pieces together…

Putting it all togetherExplore a host of opportunities and resources available at your fingertips.

Read more...

Go to top